Restoring tasks from the archive allows you to reactivate tasks and continue working on them.
Paid plan feature: The archive is available on paid plans - the free plan has no Archive view, and deleted tasks are gone for good. You can start free and upgrade whenever you need it.
You can unarchive tasks in two different ways:

The task will immediately return to its original location on the board.

The task will be instantly restored and available for editing and interaction on the main board.